CUSTOMER: The Town of Mead
CATEGORY: BEFORE & AFTER
The Town of Mead was platted in 1906 and named for Paul Mead, nephew of founder and Chicago emigrant “Deacon” L. C. Mead. Their land was the site of a railroad stop to collect beets from local farmers for Western Sugar Company. The goal of this newly appointed logo is to portray Mead as a place with both a history AND a vision of the future. . . A growth-oriented place for family and outdoor activities as well as a desirable place to relocate new industry and commerce.
The symbolism clearly illustrates the new tagline’s optimism. We featured a depiction of the unique view of Longs Peak, a famous Colorado 14-er, and the historic water tower from the old railroad era that is still present roadside in Mead.